//
you're reading...
VCU Archaeology

What’s in the Boxxxx?!?

by Leslie Straub, VCU student intern\

I'm convinced the next Makerbot will have a rock anthem as it warms up.

I’m convinced the next Makerbot will have a rock anthem as it warms up.

Guess what, guess what! The Virtual Curation Laboratory got an even better Makerbot Replicator just in time for the holidays! This new and improved Makerbot not only looks ready to battle the rise of the robots, but it actually works! More importantly, however, it’s language is even more raunchy than the last. In the last week or so, there has not been a single minute that we have not been printing something.

Projectile point ornament mania!

Projectile point ornament mania!

Our current specialty? Skull and projectile point ornaments! Not only do I feel like the coolest kid on campus with my cat skull ornament, but I feel like the smartest when I explain where it came from (it’s the holidays, tis the season to throw humbleness out the window). Although I do not have a tree to hang my ornaments on, I have proudly displayed them in my house and intend to use them as a warning to my very naughty cats and dog.

Fat Cat, you have been warned!

Fat Cat, you have been warned!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

